Advent and Christmas Lessons and Carols

Vestry Nominees

Eight parishioners have been identified by the nominating committee of the Vestry and have agreed to stand for election. They are Paul Brokaw, Denise Cassedy, Brett Divers, Lynn Fluharty, Richard Hadlow, Jan Kelly, Kim O’Brien, and Dottie Webster.Click here to see biographical information and photos of all the candidates: Vestry Slate 2020

Early voting will be available during regular Parish Office hours from Tuesday, January 21 through Friday, January 31, and between services on Sundays this Sunday and next Sunday, January 26. In accordance with the bylaws of Saint John’s Parish, “Only adult communicant members of this Parish, those who are 16 years of age or over, whose names are duly enrolled in the Register of said Parish, and who are regular in their attendance at its services and make stated contributions of record to its general support, shall be Electors qualified to vote at a duly convened meeting of the Parish.” 

The Vestry amended the bylaws of the Parish so the four nominees receiving the most votes will be elected. A majority of all votes cast is no longer required for election.