Annual Parish Meeting to Include Vestry Vote

On Sunday, February 11, we will have a 10:00 a.m. combined service, followed by the Annual Parish Meeting in the Parish Hall. At the Annual Meeting, new Vestry members will be elected and parish finances and other progress will be reviewed. A simple lunch will be served by Chef Dave and his team.

Those nominated by the Vestry to stand for election are: Dennis Carr, Denise Cassedy, Carleton Compton, Kim French, Lockwood Gray, Greg Hearing, Nancy Watkins, and Bob Yelverton. Click here to view bios and photos of all nominees: 2018-Vestry-Nominees

In addition to voting on the day of the Annual Meeting, early voting will be available following each service on January 28 and February 4. Early voting will also be available during normal working hours in the Parish Offices beginning January 29.

In accordance with the bylaws of Saint John’s Parish, “Only adult communicant members of this Parish, those who are 16 years of age or over, whose names are duly enrolled in the Register of said Parish, and who are regular in their attendance at its services and make stated contributions of record to its general support, shall be Electors qualified to vote at a duly convened meeting of the Parish.”